This document includes only the Registrar’s Standards for Gaming, applicable to Casinos and cGaming. This document should be considered separate from the Registrar’s Standards for Gaming: Lottery Sector (as that document includes only Standards applicable to the Lottery Sector) and from the Registrar’s Standards for Internet Gaming (as that document is made up of Standards only applicable to the igaming sector).

The January 2022 version of the Registrar’s Standards for Gaming is replaced and superseded by this document.

The “Standards and Requirements” covered in sections 1 through 6 apply to the casino and cGaming sectors and are divided into the six (6) identified risk themes, under which theme-specific Standard and Requirements are provided. The six (6) identified risk themes which make up the “Common Standards and Requirements” include:

  1. Entity
  2. Responsible Gambling
  3. Prohibiting Access to Designated Groups
  4. Ensuring Game Integrity and Player Awareness
  5. Public Safety and Protection of Assets
  6. Minimizing Unlawful Activity Related to Gaming.


For certain Standards, further and more explicit direction is provided through one or more specific “Requirements”. These Requirements establish the minimum obligations a registrant must achieve to fulfill the corresponding Standard.


Included as part of a number of the Standards and Requirements is a corresponding section which provides regulatory guidance specific to the given standard or requirement. Guidance serves to provide registrants with greater clarity as to the purpose or intent behind a given Standard or Requirement. If, in the future additional guidance is necessary, the AGCO plans to work in collaboration with industry and other key stakeholders, when necessary, to facilitate compliance, ease of application and to ensure a consistent and shared understanding as to the meaning and intent of the Standards and Requirements.

Help us improve the AGCO website

Complete a short survey