Thursday, April 1, 2021

Today, the Ontario government announced a provincewide emergency brake based on escalating COVID-19 case numbers and public health expert advice.

All 34 Public Health Unit Regions move into shutdown with enhanced public health measures effective Saturday, April 3, 2021, at 12:01 a.m. The government intends to keep these measures in place for at least four weeks.

The current COVID-19 Response Framework: Keeping Ontario Safe and Open will be paused when the provincewide emergency brake comes into effect.

Follow the AGCO’s Twitter account and check the AGCO’s website regularly as new government announcements are made.

Was this page useful?

Please help us improve the AGCO website by responding to this survey